Any prop firms willing/able to compete?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by coon, Apr 22, 2004.

1. coon

coon

Any prop firms willing/able to compete with Genesis' new fee structure?? Please post here or PM

2. GSCO

GSCO

Is this really a new breaktrough in commission pricing??

Is it plus ECN fess on top of that?

pretty much the same as I pay now

3. coon

coon

It's with ECN fees/rebates, and who do you trade with??

4. i have to agree with gsco...these fees are pretty much in line with their competitors.

5. axehawk

axehawk

You only pay a tenth of a cent now? With who? How much volume do you do to get that rate?

6. I am a remote trader who has been looking for a new place for quite some time now. I did extensive research on most the firms and the rates I received was competitive to the volume structure of genesis but the software is awesome (really, much better than all the software ive used so far and i used alot). Anyways i get sub .003 and i do about 25k to 75k per day. Roughly about 500K to 1.5M shares per month. And the ecn rebates are passed thru and whenever i trade nasdaq I only offer liquidity so my commissions are nearly free. I have befriended the manager who has been really helpful and I do not want to post his name or firm so if interested just pm and Ill give you his number or whatever info you want. I couldn't do the volume that he wanted to get .002~ .0025 but I know the volume structure isn't as high as genesis. I would guess if you do more than 2million per month that might be doable? Anyways don't quote me please~~ Thanks!

7. Question

Question

Most firms that have been around for awhile can match that rate if you are doing that type of volume. I am with RML and know that they can.

8. People are referencing just how competitive the Genesis rates are. I'm in agreement with the rates for a NAZ trader, however, for a listed trader it seems that those rates are in fact below other firms for traders of those given volume levels.

No?