Any good traders out there looking to start a prop firm?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by techguychicago, May 9, 2008.

1. Hello,
    I am a seasoned software engineer in the financial industry located in Chicago. For years I have been developing software for companies to provide advantage to it's traders or clients. The one consistency in my entire career experience is that these prop shops come from very humble origins. Each has it's own story of a difficult beginning and rise to power.

During my years of reflection , I would have thoughts like: "If I knew some good traders, maybe I could team up with them and start a company". Well after all these years, I have found the skills, I have learned alot about the financial industry, and have established some decent relationships to help along the way.

I have come to a crossroads in my life where I can no longer work for companies to make them wealthy. The time has come for me to start down a new path, where I can enjoy working in the industry that I love, working with my friends, to create a better lifestyle for all of us. A profitable lifestyle. I understand the risks, but feel compelled to pursue this dream.

So I invite all traders in Chicago looking to team up with a developer to respond to this posting. If you share the same vision, if you are willing to work hard, and trust that someone will work hard with you, let's have a discussion. A simple conversation to see if such things can be made possible. My thought is, if everyone else can do it, why not us?

Do you have a great idea that needs to be implemented, but you were uncertain how? Do you know a group of good traders, that are looking for a great opportunity to try it on their own? If so, just send me an email, and who knows where it might lead?

Thanks For Listening

2. mabenn

mabenn