Anti Zeitgeist

Discussion in 'Politics' started by 88888accountant, Jan 13, 2008.

1. This forum is about discussing the documentary Zeitgeist and what it claims to be the enslavement of the human race.

I would appreciate all thoughts on both sides of the issue.

The reason I am creating this thread is as follows:

I started trading for one simple reason. I know I am an entrepreneur. I have and always will be one.

Upon realizing what I was, I began to search for ways on how to use the skill I was created with. This meant starting a business, which is almost impossible without capital. I couldn’t get enough capital no matter of what I did so I became an entrepreneur the only way I knew how, Sales.

The Reason I needed to become separate or "independent" were as follows:

I noticed that companies paid tax on net income not gross. I noticed that Nortel had insane revenues but declared little net in comparison.

I then realized that if we charged all companies tax on revenue and not net we would bankrupt them, and in fact we would have bankrupt them before they ever started.

This led me to conclude that if every person is their own business, (this is true because the most heavily traded commodity is time, and when you work you are "Trading Your Time") then taxing the populous on gross will only lead to no growth, and debt bondage/slavery, since the business costs of running themselves are not tax deductible.

I am an excellent salesman, and I found peace in the fact that not only was the oldest profession sales, but sales was also the only form of entrepreneurship that required no capital.

From the time I was a boy I thought that stockbrokers bought and sold stock like a trader does and just gave advice to the customer that they were following themselves. We all know this is not the case, but many still believe this to be true.