Angry Traders on ET Forums

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by wolfab82, Jul 23, 2009.

1. wolfab82

wolfab82

Why are there so many angry, acidic, crusty old men on this Forum?

I am a noob. I simply asked a question about how to start a small fund and have received many good responses and many insults! What is wrong with these people?

Why are they so angry? Is this purely an American trait? Is race a factor? Does it come with the territory as most traders are arrogant blowhards?

2. spinn

spinn

The markets are in a very difficult environment and even more traders than usual are losing money.....some after being profitable for quite some time.

How could it be racism?

Dont take it personally....there are just a lot of very frustrated "traders" on ET at the moment.

3. Surdo

Surdo

Very few posters have funded accounts here first of all, where are you from that you have the need to paint all Americans with one brush stroke.

Many Europeans are arrogant douches and many are cool cats, which are you?

You really need thicker skin to make it in this business, you are getting all pissy over the internet, I can imagine how you might act on a desk when someone calls you a name.

Stick with the dry cleaning business.

4. wolfab82

wolfab82

thanks for that. i am not much of a social person, i have not lived a sheltered life but fail to understand miserable people. its amazing that you can power on a computer, and have all this hate for people you dont know.

thanks again spinn...im like a babe in a pack of wolves on this thing!

ha.

5. wolfab82

wolfab82

I posed a question, I did not make a statement on either side. I want to know opinions. I did not make any other opinion other than these people are cranky.

Are you one of them? (question marks mean question, not a statement)

6. Surdo

Surdo

I like everybody!

Take 90% of what you read here with a grain of salt.

7. Surdo

Surdo