Andover in Los Angeles

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by hpex1, Nov 2, 2002.

1. hpex1

hpex1

I am considering associating with a firm in L.A.

Andover has several offices in the L.A. area( Pasadena, Encino, WLA) all within a resonable distance to me, any comments on the best office (enviornment, traders, professional atmosphere, managment, etc) would be appreciated. Training is not a consideration for me.

If you guys have any other comments on firms to consider in the L.A. area I would be interested as well. I am a retail trader without a series seven, and have no need for firm capital, that is why I am looking at Andover, the only one I am aware of that allows retail traders with their own capital....

Thanks

2. LA ECHO

LA ECHO ECHOtrade

Shouldn't this post be under the retail firms thread?

3. From what I can gather of Southern California offices for Andover since you asked.

the Pasadena office is Bright's ex Arcadia office traders gone echo...gone Andover. That office was a big Opening Orders office which wouldn't benefit you as a retail trader at all. (Unless you are working with 10 million) I'd go elsewhere if you want to stay retail.

The LA office that is run by Joe Gitto is rather nice it's on Wilshire Blvd. There are some exceptional traders in that office. I can think of 4 different guys that net $250,000 + easily a month in that office alone. But they trade prop mainly, and nobody really coaches new guys if that is what you are looking for.
    Cornholetrader or Cornholetrading........something like that is in that office who could tell you more about it. Might want to PM him. This would be my pick for you with what you told the board.

I've heard nothing about the other LA office at all so can't give you any info.