AN Futures historical tick data?

Discussion in 'Data Sets and Feeds' started by Klamath, Apr 3, 2009.

1. Klamath

Klamath

I'm thinking about getting the "ES Tick Data since Mar.2003" from http://www.anfutures.com/datasvc.htm Does anybody have any experience with this product, or an alternative I could look at?

2. lindq

lindq

I've used their data and had no problems. Last time I used them, however, their data was not continuous. Probably still isn't.

3. Klamath

Klamath

By "not continuous" you mean that you can't get updates until a contract expires?

4. travis

travis

I was satisfied with their data. Not expensive and simple to use and customize for input in tradestation. But I am not an expert on the quality of data.

5. travis

travis

By the way, I was doing some testing on tradestation, and I just wrote to myself a note, that will be useful if you buy ANF data. I don't know if things changed but with data (on several future contracts) I bought about a year ago I had the following problem.

Say you use a 15 minutes timeframe on your data. Some data correctly names as "20.15" a candle that is completed at 20.15 and I identify that time in easylanguage as "time > 20.00 and time < 20.30". Of the data I have, the data using this correct method is DT, IB and PT data.