Am I asking for too much?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by c.chugani, Aug 8, 2007.

1. A quick bio of my current situation:

Im a 23 year old student in spain currently finishing my degree in marketing management.

I am really interested in the markets and follow the main futures, stocks and warrants in spain.

My goal is to [eventually] be able to trade effectively and profitably with a consistent average return of 200 euros a day.

I dont mind if I have to study a new course, buy some good reading material, or joing a proper investment bank to learn the trade.

My question is: is my goal too unrealistic? Is earning 4K a month too much to ask? If not, what steps would you recommend a struggling young guy to eventually get there.

I have tried swing trading stocks and warrants, but my overall results are definitely a net loss.

I dunno whether I should jump into the markets again, or maybe I need more knowledge on how the system works.

I currently have EUR 7K in savings. Dunno how I can put this little amount to use in order to obtain my final goal.

Thanx for any input and/or advice from all you senior traders.

Chirag

2. Your goal should never be monetary when you start, your goal should be to effectively learn how to trade the market of your choosing. Once you learn, the money will come, but it will take a good amount of time to learn the game. Dont fall into the trap of "I am shooting for 200 a day" or whatever, this is a recipe for failure.

3. According to you then,

what would you recommend a novice to do in order to start "learning the game"?

4. Tums

Tums

the game?

you sound like an experienced old pro.

5. I was just quoting Steve's words.

6. RedDuke

RedDuke

Read a thread called Spyder Futures .... posted on Journals section.