Alex's Trades

Discussion in 'Journals' started by aldrums, Apr 10, 2018.

1. aldrums

aldrums

I don’t see anybody else doing it, so I thought I would create a thread with my daily statements and see how it goes. I’ll post the previous day’s statement each morning when I receive my email.

I daytrade SPY and the ES.

I normally only browse the ET threads on Friday afternoons. So if you post any comments, please wait until Friday for a response.

My goal this year is to get to the point where I can trade real size. I have never done that before.

-Alex

2018-04-09 Statement.JPG

expOTMplz, slugar and Eldredge like this.
  2. Why SPY and ES?

3. aldrums

aldrums

Waiting for the bombs to drop…literally. Couldn't go long yesterday. I didn't want to be on the wrong side on the market with imminent military action in Syria. It was tough.
    2018-04-10 Statement.JPG

expOTMplz likes this.
  4. aldrums

aldrums

ID NR7. Buyers are still out in force, they bought it a quarter point above the morning low EOD. Expecting some action Thursday. Couldn't trade this afternoon, wife got stressed about the taxes and that was all she wrote. Spent the afternoon going through receipts. Looks like I didn't miss much. Not okay to buy until the bombs drop.
    2018-04-11 Statement.JPG

5. traider

traider

You trade before cash equities market opens?

6. aldrums

aldrums