affordable bloomberg access?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by 2cents, Jun 23, 2005.

1. hi,
    does anyone know of a way to enter into a reasonable deal with Bloomberg, i.e. via a particular broker or otherwise?
    i have a personal subscription for Bloomberg Anywhere but thats a 2-year contract, and not cheap ($2,000/mth indiv., goes down to $1,500/mth if 2 or more subscriptions, probably gets much cheaper above 10 subs., dunno...).
    some fellow traders i know would want the BB access, but couldn't afford the risk of getting locked in on a 2-year contract at those rates... any better deals around for 'individual' traders?
    any advice much appreciated!
    thanks,
    2-cents

2. just21

just21

You can get reuters top news and datafeed from www.equis.com from $65 a month, reuters securities news is extra.

3. thanks v.much just21, i wasn't aware, will def. investigate!
    however, reason i am keen on BB despite the cost is their economic data updates (i trade fx spot based on data announcements essentially). i cld be wrong but it seems to me they are the fastest around to provide the updates, actual & revised figures, news etc, which is absolutely key when it comes to my trading P&L...
    i tried to check out telerate last july (also looked up pretty much every online FX broker news services under the sun...) but they never even got back to me at the time, and i'd been on a BB trial for 3-mths and was already pretty much 'hooked' to the service...
    any views on this / how reuters performs in that area?
    any additional inputs on possible BB access deals much welcome as well,
    thanks all,
    2-cents

4. just21

just21

I will try metastock quotecenter when I return from holiday. Shouldn't the economic figures from reuters be as fast as from Bloomberg?