ADX Rank

Discussion in 'Journals' started by ElectricSavant, Apr 10, 2004.

1. Hello,

I thought I would keep a Journal posting my "Actual Trades" of Equities with A FOLIO TYPE OF BROKER USING WINDOW TRADES and using a system I designed using some known tools I enjoy to trade with. The commission does not matter with this type of trading as it is fixed, so I will post my trades in $20.00 units. Just multiply for YOUR trading amount. Money management will be achieved through equal amounts of entries in each equity a trading-day apart while keeping an eye on NOT getting overweighted in one sector. I started trading this for real on Wednesday 04/02/04 and I will post those past trades (3 trades) after this thread gets opened.

I don't know how long I will post the trades. If I enjoy it and it does not become a chore then I will continue. I will try to hold my posts to the trades, to avoid sending numerous nonsensical emails to subscribers of the thread, if there are any.

To make it easy I will go "LONG" only with one selection per evening for a window trade around 10:00 am the following trading morning. The stock that is selected, represents the highest average value in my ranking routine, that I run each evening. RANKING TOOL I know the more experienced daytraders will not find this thread useful and going long only will not interest most.

As far as "trade-management", I will exit the following trading morning at around 10:00 am as soon as the directional system signals an exit after the close the previous evening. Fixed stops and targets will not be used and the indicator will take us out exclusively. I use a free charting program.CHARTS The parameters I use is a 22 period directional movement indicator (DMI) on a daily chart. Sometimes I glance at a "price envelope" and a "time series forecast" indicator but you do not need to that often.