advise on saudi market PLS.

Discussion in 'Trading' started by randommuse, Aug 15, 2009.

1. Forget what you may have read or heared about it .Few fundemntaly sound thick stocks that are used to control the main over all market indicator called TASI, the rest are all accumelation and distribution game on thin stocks .

I tried all commonly known indicators to gauge the acc-distrib cycles but all failed. so much Wash sales ,Pass the Parcel ,Churning and burning , Matched orders etc.. done by groups .

Appreciate any help on how to approach such market technically?related to accumelation and distribution .

doubl , triple in price up and then down is not uncommon here .we are in bear market since Feb 2006 , coupled now with financial crisis of the world , we see some reactions every few months ( some stocks just go and do what ever the state of its acc-distr. regardless of the market as a whole.

i have been trading for the last 7 years with some success ( day trading - swing trading ) , read most of the books recommended here , i hope the answers takes that into account.

thank you

P.S : this is the greatest forum there is on trading , people here are really experince and i benifited alot by reading their posts , thank you all .

2. You're asking about Saudi Arabia stock market?

3. A. Join a group.

B. Get a stake and some company management behind you, and run your own operation.

4. Yes .

5. Trouble is, just about nobody here knows anything about trading stocks/futures/oil in Saudi Arabia.

6. thank you .

However , my question is related to technical analysis related to accum - Distr , and not saudi market per se .
    I can say with confident , its the same trading as nasdaq - ECN.
    and we have limit up or down daily of 10% of price.