Advice for a youngster?!

Discussion in 'Trading' started by aorneltrades91, Jan 12, 2018.

1. Alright guys, so i am 26 years old and i have dreamed of being a trader since i was 20 years old and opened my first brokerage account. I have periods where i can stay disciplined build a solid strategy and do very well consistently. Then i have periods were life, and stress get the best of me and i deviate from my strategy and i blow up my account. It is quite frustrating to see how well i can do and how accurate my analysis can be when i am not acting like a hormonal chick! I have quite a bit of money saved up again about 30k that can be used for trading. and i am returning to finish my degree in finance since I dropped out when i got my girlfriend pregnant so i could work commercial construction and she could be a stay at home mom. Which got me nowhere because she didn't appreciate it and we split up after 3 years. Now that i am a student ill have mon,weds,fri free to trade. i like futures and in the past i specialized in the e mini. I did so well on one of my disciplined sprees, that i landed a 500k trading account from a guy and was trading that and earning weekly commission for awhile. so i would like to stick to the e mini, crude, gold, and euro. primarily E mini though.

So if any of you have any advice or useful resources i would greatly appreciate it! i want to give this another solid shot.

Thanks guys

2. rvince99

rvince99

Why are you going to college?

You want to be a trader, right? As in making your living trading - not some profession where you need some professional designation (i.e. law, accounting, medicine).

So why are you going to college? To be like everyone else, to be as uniform and crystallized in your thinking as everyone else? Do you see how disgustingly conformist that is?