At least twice in this College Bowl season, the team with the ball has fumbled and the ball went out of bounds in the end zone. The result of this is the other team gets the ball on the 20 yard line. This penalty is even greater than a pass interference call. This seems to be a ridiculous reversal of fortunes since neither team 'recovers' the fumble. I beleive that in the NFL the offensive team keeps the ball and it is placed on the 1 yard line. Am I correct about this? Does the college rule seem ridiculous to anybody else?