Absolute Beginner

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by brooklyn_3p3, Feb 21, 2007.

1. Hello to all,
    I would like to start trading online and have been reading about forex for a couple of days. Can somebody recommend me a good book for a newbie like me? I don't know anything about forex. I would like to understand the basics and read more about it, and hopefully in 2-3 months time start making profit.

2. http://www.forexfraud.com/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forex_Scam

You might consider starting with the above.

c

3. - I don't know anything about forex. I would like to understand the basics and read more about it, and hopefully in 2-3 months time start making profit.-

uh oh ....

:eek:

4. cstfx

cstfx

5. I don't know anything about golf. I would like to understand how to swing each of the clubs in different situations and read more about it, and hopefully in 2-3 months time start making money on the PGA tour.

6. Brandonf

Brandonf Sponsor

Forex is a scam. Save your money until you can trade equities, learn as much as you can in the mean time. Option has a pretty accurate take on things too.

7. ZBEAR

ZBEAR

Brooklyn,

Some folks would like to climb Everest in 2 to 3 hours too !

"Paper trade" on a practice platform from one of the brokers - for 3 months.
    Then if you are making consistant profits - then and only then go with real money !
    Don't trade real money until you can successfully paper trade.

You're main job is to NOT LOSE your money!
    If you are paper trading you won't lose your money !
    Sounds boring - but it's good advice.
    Disbelieve me at your great risk!

8. cstfx

cstfx

Brooklyn,

there is a sh*t load of money that can be made trading forex, but you have to learn how the animal works. Fundamentals and especially technicals play a significant role in price movement, and unless you are somewhat well versed in chart reading, your chances of success decreases.