A Very Profitable Methodology

Discussion in 'Strategy Building' started by xtraderx, Dec 17, 2005.

1. xtraderx

xtraderx

A VERY PROFITABLE METHODOLOGY

I. Introduction

I have been developing a trading methodology now for two years and decided, in light of the success I am experiencing, I will pursue this to the next level: professional money management. I decided on an initial release to elite trader as my forum for its broad exposure and the earnest value it provides as I post trades in a journal format it is accepted as actual and not fabricated. Ultimately I will participate in various “farm leagues” where institutions monitor new talent for potential money managers.

What is intriguing and profitable about my methodology is it identifies where capital is flowing in the market place at the present; here and now. And it does it by numbers not feelings, emotions or conventional wisdom. I want to invest in what is moving and making money now, not what may occur or waiting for a company to turn around. Keeping the time value of money in mind, capital tied up in investments going nowhere is detrimental.

Furthermore, I believe markets, economies and the world in general moves too fast these days to realize success with historical strategies: buy and hold is a dead strategy. Life span of companies, product cycles and longevity is much shorter now compared to the past: companies and their products appear overnight and disappear overnight. Thusly, new strategies are necessary for profitability. To be successful in the new paradigm of the stock market you need a system that is adaptable: gets in with the best of it and out before the worst of it just as fast as the reality of the marketplace.

II. Methodology