A thread that should make you ill!

Discussion in 'Trading' started by LEAPup, Mar 19, 2010.

1. LEAPup

LEAPup

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=183183

I have been dealing with a death in my Family, and haven't been on ET for some time. I was a recovered alcoholic before that time, and had a relapse that I had to deal with. Hence, not being here for a while.

I had no idea that one of the best Trader's I've ever known would have some of the "rocket scientists" here actually have the nerve to bash him. I'm talking about yoohoo.

The Man retired early from an exchange, and now lives in a very tropical part of the World trading Fx for a living. I'm a S7 Broker, and S66 RIA. If it weren't for yoohoo sending me charts, and analysis of what the US Markets were doing (and were going to do), my Clients would have suffered. Yoohoo told me when and what was moving before it happened.

All I could say was WOW! I've never seen anything like this kind of accuracy! Even a 3rd party money manager I hired to manage a very large account told me, "I don't know why you're doing this, but we'll move out of ___, ____, and ____, and short ____, ____, etc.," After I saved my biggest Client 1.3M in losses had he stayed static in that portfolio over the next month, the lead portfolio manager called me and told me, "congratulations! You were right on the money! What's your background?" I laughed and told him that a very good guy gives me advice from time to time, and that was that.