A Jedi Trader's ES Journal

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Financial Yoda, Mar 17, 2011.

1. Hello,
    Welcome to my journal.

I have been trading the ES essentially full time for two years.

I follow a technical approach that I'd like to automate or semiautomate but that is another topic.

I plan to post my daily results and discuss my journey toward extraordinary trading results.

I'm not trying to stroke my ego by posting but want a place to discuss my daily journey. I may post some charts/trading log

I'm a fan of Star Wars and a beginning meditator, and think some of the quotes of Jedi Master Yoda as they relate to trading.

My goal essentially is to double my account equity monthly.

I'm starting with the proverbial $5,000.00 account.
    Generally I trade 1 lot per $4,000 and do add on to winners.
    Stop is 8-10 ticks and manually adjust based on price action/support resistance and volatility.

I welcome all constructive discussion relating to trading and the psychology of trading.

I'm pretty busy during the day trading and likely will not have time to post my trades as they unfold.

I use traditional technical analysis such as chart patterns/trendlines, fibs, support and resistence, trend following and countertrend approaches to trading

I began trading this account on 3/15/2011
    I have developed a trading log that list beginning equity/Daily goal in $/# of contracts/Daily running % Return/Actual running %/Variance from goal %/Acutal Daily % return from previous daily Equity number/Daily Profit/loss/End of day Equity/# of trades/% Runup or drawdown

I welcome any suggestions on improving the spreadsheet.

Thanks,

FY
    last 3 days results
    http://screencast.com/t/YriovNncN

2. Some quotes I find useful and humorous:

Try not. Do or do not, there is no try.
    -- Yoda

Grave danger you are in. Impatient you are.
    -- Yoda

Always in motion is the future.
    -- Yoda

Named must your fear be before banish it you can.
    -- Yoda