A creative charts solution

Discussion in 'Forex' started by IShopAtPublix, Oct 4, 2009.

1. Today I got to experience MetaStock Pro FX and my reaction was "epic fail" for 179$/month this thing did not even reflect sydney open by default. Then I decided to try live charts from esignal (52.95$ including a forex feed) and while a little spartan it fits my needs perfectly (I have outgrown the free chart provided by fxtrek because it is unreliable)

2. Have you thought about trying NinjaTrader with a Gain FX or MBT demo feed? It's free for charting and about as useful as the feed you are using from E*Signal, since your trades are executed on the quotes of your broker, not those from E*Signal? OR even better, open a demo MT4 from MBT.

3. I am a positional trader it is not the "quotes" that matter it is the chart itself. The feed I am using now features 200 banks so it is better than GAIN or MBT.

4. bpcnabe

bpcnabe

If you are a "positional trader" then it really doesn't make a difference and you charts are pretty much the same. The 200 bank feed you are paying for (HotSpotFx feed) is only usefull if you need split-second tight spread pricing (ala scalper or very short term trader) but if you are a "position" player as you identify yourself, then you are going to get to your target whether Hotspot feed or another feed - they all end up in the same place.

Stupid to pay for a price feed you can't trade off.

5. No they are not the same. I take my cues from the relationship of the closing price to opening price and if a chart package does not reflect sydney open it is a big deal to me. The reason I am moving away from fxtrek free charts is because a)they don't show every pair properly b) mistakes and errors on the charts.

6. Here I decided to give you a specific example. See if you can spot a problem on the GBP/CHF chart of fxtrek.

Answer: They invented a whole day where the arrow points. This kind of error is unacceptable and distorts the graph.

[​IMG]