90% Profitable Setup

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by Spectra, Jan 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I was feeling a little frustrated in the trading room today. We have a once per day setup that has a 90% (no reason to be apprehensive there) profitability rate on the YM. It's given us +34 pts today and also on Monday (weird coincidence). After we closed out the day and did our recap in the room, Alex asked how many of the traders took the setup and only 3 guys said yes. That's only about 2 percent of our users. I asked the guys 'why' and I got a few answers back, most just broke down to being too scared to pull the trigger. Most could not even on the simulator? I remember being hesitant when i started trading but I don't recall being this cautious.

Instead, most of these guys took low probability trades in dead zone. I'd like more of our users to close out each day with nice gains.

I think Alex is going to write a big blog/article tonight on psychology issues. I hope new traders realize how important a proper mindset is. I will post it when he's done.

CajunSniper / Puretick.com Administrator-Trader

2. hcour

hcour Guest

This post isn't about trader psychology or the OP's concern for his traders "being too scared to pull the trigger". It's about getting customers on ET. Hence the title "90% Profitable Setup" to catch the eye, and the line "It's given us +34 pts today and also on Monday." This is nothing but an advertisement, it's spam in the guise of a legitimate post, sanctioned on ET because he's a "sponsor". But it's underhanded and sleazy and really off-putting and ET members can see right thru it.

BTW, whatcha wanna bet the OP begins his response with "LOL" as he always does?

H

3. mujoh

mujoh

Spectra,