60,000 down the drain

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by MAHSTAKILLA, Jun 11, 2007.

1. I've been trading stocks for 3 years i originally started with 5,000. I was going to invest in sprint (S) when it was at $9.15 but one of my buddies had a "lock" on a penny stock QBID. So i investd the 5,000 there. You probably know what happened. So determined to recoup my losses i then deposited another 10,000 and started using wizetrade ( a $2000 stock trading program) which did not help whatsoever. And within a few months of up's and down's of penny stocks Poof 10g gone. With the dedicated never give up attitude and some loose change i ran to my broker with another 20,000 this time i waited for a "good" stock and within a couple of days a buddy of mine with a degree in accounting tells me about SIRI so on the rush to get my money back i buy 20,000 @ 2.90 and wait.
    Within a few months howard stern announces he is going to the satelitte company and the stock nearly triples. Me being the noob dumbfuck decide to HOLD thinking it will climb higher than rival XMSR which was at $38.00 at the time. Hoping to retire the stock begins to slide. What i was thinking is beyond me.