6% return per month

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by ovations, Sep 2, 2005.

1. ovations

ovations

Dear All Serious Traders

I am a beginner in this trading business. I have managed to make about 7% return per month for my capital in the last 6 months. ( I made a lost about 1 % last month, in August, the only losting month I have up to now.) Could Anyone give me some comment for my performance please. Thanks.

Ovations :)

2. dude ...its all meaningless unless compounded over time or duplicated over time without any serious
    drawdowns ...

nice start to the yr for you ...
    good luck

:)

3. ovations

ovations

Thank you very much for your post. I basically day trade most of the time and I am having cash postion at the end of each trading day. I am a bit worried about the losting month I made last month. Can anyone show me some directions for being a successful trader. Thanks.

4. mahras2

mahras2

Everyone will have losing months. However, if you have sound trading principles and techniques then there is nothing wrong with one or two losing months. That is periodical and occurs to everyone. Keep trading, build up capital and keep making profits.

5. ovations

ovations

Thank you Mahras2. Thank you very mcuh for your encouragement. I started off with about 38,000 six months ago and I have not drawn any money from my account since then. Now, i have about 58,000. What do you think of my performance. I am currently using NEOVAST as a software for trading. It is quite expansive. Could anyone give my some suggestions. Thanks.

6. mahras2

mahras2

Thats very solid. It seems you have all the necessary risk capital to keep making money. 58K is enough so that you can move some good volume around as well as keeping commissions at a low percentage.
    I am not familiar with intraday stock trading (focus on intermediate term- long term currency and equities plays).

Best of luck.

7. can you see if you can backtest with Neovast