54% return -- looking for an internship

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by luojun, Jun 12, 2003.

1. luojun

luojun

Hi,

I am a first year Washington University Olin School of Business MBA student. I have been doing paper trading for seven months, and the return of my virtual fund is 54%. The return of my real money investment is 50%. I am looking for an internship now. Please introduce me to your friends who need an intern.

Thanks.

My homepage:
    http://students.olin.wustl.edu/~luoj

2. luojun

luojun

clarify one point:

The total value you see on the web page is yesterday's value. After 12:00 tonight, you can see the latest total value.

Today's information:

Value: $1,544,310.46 NAV: $15.44

Jun Luo's Fund S&P 500 NASDAQ Dow Jones
    1.64% 0.10% 0.46% 0.14%
    BEAT THE INDEX ? YES! YES! YES!

3. It's a good thing I got to you before the "sharks" on this board start moving in...b/c I'll be nice about it. That's great you're up 50 whatever percent in your last year of school paper trading. I did it too, it means nothing. In my Financial Econ class in in school i turned 100k into a 1 mil. buying AOL call options all the way up.
    It means nothing until you scrape together a few grand of your own to open your 1st trading account.
    Real money changes everything...EVERYTHING. You'll starting feeling emotions that you never even knew existed. You'll start doubting yourself like never before when the moment of truth comes. And if I only had the skills to describe what it feels like
    the first time you lose 2k of your own money....in one day. Think you can come back tomorrow after that and continue to "trade" your winning methodology without doubt starting to creep in. Then to nurse that doubt you will start to adjust your system a bit to account for that unexpected market move. And thats only where the ball STARTS rolling downhill.

And after all happens...now your rent is due.