4 years, 3 accounts... Impossible to blow!

Discussion in 'Journals' started by focusonmoney, Aug 23, 2011.

1. Ok here's the deal.. I have been trading for 4 years, I blew up 3 accounts and now I'm back at it.. So why did I say "impossible to blow"? Well I came up with a mathematical strategy that allows me to not blow up.. So what's the mathematical strategy? Well, I have a night job on the side.. So every time my account goes below a certain amount, I will stop trading and save up what I lost.. For example, right now I have a 2k account.. So if it goes below $500, I will stop trading and save up $500.. And then put that money back into my trading account... I will only do this if it goes below the 2k amount.. At the same time I'm saving up, I will study and try to figure out what went wrong.. Was it me? Was it my strategy? Etc... This will make me stronger..

A little bit about me. I took off a year from trading to clear my mind. In between that time I've been studying from others, and I also learned new things that I discovered.. I have backtested over 100 different strategies (smh), and I didn't like 98 % of them.. So now, I decided to trade a system that I came up with recently.. I have other systems that I would like to test out (like 29 more), but I haven't backtested them yet..