Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by BostonTrader339, May 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. i'm looking for 299 of the best prop traders to form the best prop trading group in the industry.

i'm a prop trader, have over 15 years in futures, options, stocks, some spot forex (zero-sum game mostly).
    i've got ten years in silicon valley under my belt. two ipos. two vc funded startups. two kids. a divorce.
    i've got scars, and i know how to trade and how the markets work as well as anyone can test me.
    and no one, not even my own mother, can shake my confidence, not even when i'm dead wrong.
    i will be the first to admit it and the last man out the door until i fix it.
    i trade about 18 hours a day.

i'm researching the idea of forming a new prop trading group based in NYC different from what i know exists with assent backed prop shops.
    here's the premise:
    every trader brings $25K in to meet day trading requirement.
    neophytes bringing in $5K will be leveraged to match the lowest capitalised trader in the pool, and risk-adjusted to match their ability and matched with the top trader.
    bottom learns from the top.
    every trader gets their 7 and 55.
    leveraged to 20:1 intraday.
    directEDGE clearing same rates for every trader, regardless of volume, daily volume is pooled within the group, not by separate trader account, with rebates kicked back into profit pool for endofmonth distribution according to percentage ownership in the partnership.
    LLC partnership format according to capital contribution to pooled trading capital.
    no desk fees, no rogues walking around thinking they can trade outside the system, everyone is in at 8am and out at 5pm or go somewhere else.
    this is a job where once your money goes in the pool, you answer to everyone, not just your own p&l.
    but even if you're at the bottom of the list for the month, we will make sure you make your rent and eat.

one for all and all for one.