3 days in the hospital...35,000

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by AK Forty Seven, Nov 22, 2011.

1. Late last month I started having chest pains.Went to my doctor she referred me to a cardiologist but the earliest they could see me was in 5 days.2 nights after seeing my doctor my chest was hurting to I went to the ER.The ER admitted me .I was there from Friday mourning to Sunday mourning.Had a ecocardiogram,CT scan and stomach ultra sound.Got shots twice a day ,blood taken mutiple times a day and ekgs mutiple times a day while admitted

Final cost............35,387.00 DOLLARS :mad: :mad: :mad:

[​IMG]

2. maxpi

maxpi

First off, hope you get better, hope everything is ok.

I started studying alternative and preventive medicine way back in the day. I saw it as secondary to the Medical System. After awhile I was curing things for myself that the Doctors couldn't cure; Bursitis, back problems, headaches, joint problems, low energy, poor vision, brain fog, etc.. Now the medical system is secondary to me, unimportant almost...

3. Thanks man

4. Please share any tips.I will always follow my doctors advice for any major problems but I'm always open to any advice on being healthy and preventing illness

5. I wish you the best, and I have been through, and am still going through, many health issues.

Let me ask, however...is that $35K that was paid (or authorized) by your insurance? Or actual cash paid? If cash paid, it's way too high IMO. I have even negotiated my insurance amounts with hospitals... my wife is a teacher with a "Teachers Trust" type of insurance...if we get over-charged by dr.s or hospitals, we all end up paying more... and my brother has actually negotiated surgeries for his wife... from $30,000 down to $6,000 for "cash" payments... may sound odd, but IMO, the problems is not with health care (I've had great healthcare for the most part), but with the insurance companies....

Just curious...

Don

6. BSAM

BSAM