2017 Log.

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Weetbixer, Jan 8, 2017.

1. Weetbixer

Weetbixer

Just signed up on a whim. I love that there's a "training" log section here. I've been powerlifting & running for a few years now, & being able to log my progress has helped a lot. I learnt two things - consistency, & applying basic principles in a way that fits your own unique circumstances is the best way to keep improving. I hope that I can apply the same kind of thinking to trading. I have absolutely no knowledge at the moment though, so I need to do a lot of lurking before anything. Any basic advice is much appreciated. Cheers.

java likes this.
  2. Overnight

Overnight

Your constitution seems strong regarding your physical body training. You'll need it for your mental trading training. As you say...Just lurk, but never be afraid to ask questions.

The dumbest question ever is the one never asked.

Weetbixer likes this.
  3. java

java

You got it, I like it, consistency and basic principles. I can adapt to different markets or different rules as long as I have identified my basic principles and apply them consistently. And I think those principles vary and sometimes are polar opposites for different traders.
    I could tell you my personal principles but they would just sound like mottos you can read in any trading book. The details of execution are always being tweaked but the underlying principle is always the same.

Weetbixer likes this.
  4. Weetbixer

Weetbixer

Thanks guys.