2016: From 5R to up

Discussion in 'Journals' started by TimBox75, Jan 28, 2016.

1. TimBox75

TimBox75

This is my day trading journal for the year 2016. Currently I trade US30 index at FXCM UK broker. I will try to post weekly results and maybe some analysis and thoughts. I trade from European time zones (sorry for my English). I have a full time job as a computer programmer so I mainly trade during office hours. My current FXCM account size is small but I do have some plans to deposit more if I can continue profitable trading. I have been trading Forex since 2005 and some stocks before that.

Why to do this? I do keep detailed personal trading journal every day and my trading is currently profitable but I know there will be though times ahead and then some Elite Traders help would be nice. And over the years I have read lots of good ideas and tips from ET so why not to try to give something back (hope I have something to give).

Thank you for reading this and have a good trading day

2. TimBox75

TimBox75

Because this thread should cover year 2016 I will post previous two weeks results here too. I didn't trade first two weeks of the year because of my South African vacation (much needed sunshine) so the week 3 was my first trading week for this year.

I use the R symbol for calculate my performance. Those who are not familiar with this concept Google "van tharp risk and r-multiples".

Weekly update: Week 3/2016
    =============================================
    Excelent week, lots of volatility
    Result: +7.2R
    Number of trades: 15
    Number of profitable trades: 6