2 Critical Questions

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Sam Farmagham, Nov 29, 2016.

1. Every time I hear about a new company and want to learn about them I find it hard to gather useful information about them in a very short period of time. As a day trader/swing trader I need to learn about companies real quick, enough to make it possible for me to consider investing or shorting...

1-What is the fastest way to learn about a publicly traded company in less than 1 hour?

2-What are the most important information I need to look for, that are crucial as an investor?

Thanks

2. comagnum

comagnum

Earnings and the price + volume trends over the last few quarters post earnings releases gives me more than enough info to swing trade with.

3. qxr1011

qxr1011

As a trader one does not need to knoew anything about the company to trade its stock, trading is a price speculation

4. "Price speculation"... Well I guess you need some information regarding the company if you wana speculate properly no?

Example: somebody comes and tells you hey GNK is a great buy...

Now what websites would you go, what data would you check if you wana know some good and useful quick info about GNK? (GNK is purely an example)

I want to be able to dig all the information I need in less than an hour and be able to speculate stocks price and decide on whether trade it now or not.

5. qxr1011

qxr1011

Now as investor u will need to spend probably more than an 1 hour to determine current and the future value of the company, investing is s value speculation

6. qxr1011

qxr1011

If we talking about profeccional approach u should Care less what someone think is good buy....if we talking about trading your method sdhould choose what and when to buy snd yo sell....for trading method all fundaments are irrelevant

Last edited: Nov 29, 2016
    d08 and eganon69 like this.
  7. JackRab

JackRab