1-3 on EMD

Discussion in 'Journals' started by masterm1ne, Jan 11, 2017.

1. I'm posting this thread purely for selfish reasons: 1 to track my progress and 2 maybe someone on Wall St will notice me someday and give me a couple million to trade. Until that time, I'll just stay in a basement trading 1-3 lots on the midcap.

I've been trading for 7-8 years and for most of the past trading I've done something wrong. I finally got it this time. It took me all that time to figure out how to trade properly as I had no help and I trade in my spare time/sometimes I can't focus bc of other obligations. I have 180k in cash to screw around with.

I plan on posting weekly. Happy new year and trading.

Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
    birdman likes this.
  2. 2 - 6 Jan

- , 120 , 90 , 170, (19)

3. 9 - 13 Jan

200 , (345) , 155 , (230), 375

Mon and Wed I'm pretty sure those could have been held for 3-400$ each.

Amazingly, I messed up on Tue. Beautiful trend from the open which I did buy into. Saw most of the continuation but just let it go. I always think, it's too late, it's too late.

Way over traded on Thur. I had the short near the open but scratched it. I traded 16 contracts (usually around 1-3 trades for the day). I also caught the reversal, and cashed out for about 100$... The midcap closed 14~ points up from where I bought.

Left about 500$ on the table today on my opening trade, but the movement was crazy fast so I jumped out. In 12 seconds I was up 375 after buying pre open. The wait was killing me. I almost exited pre open...

I have been watching NG in addition to EMD but often the trades are usually early around 0700 my time. Of course I have to get ready for work around then...

Last edited: Jan 13, 2017
  4. 16 - 20 Jan

(60) , - , (170) ,300, (680)

Boy what a frustrating week.

Shouldn't have tried to trade monday as it was a light day for the Holiday.

Tue I had another obligation.