What to expect after making 24% for a hedge fund co on their platform in less than ONE month

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by ALEXGOLD, Apr 25, 2015.

1. ALEXGOLD

ALEXGOLD

Last edited: Apr 25, 2015
  2. ALEXGOLD

ALEXGOLD

amzn-cool.png

3. xandman

xandman

You have to hook up with a Prime Broker to make capital introductions.

4. My thoughts:
    1. I made in my first month around +50%. Evereybody was interested to see what would happen, but nobody was interested to invest.
    2. One month later it was a lot less, and 1 year later it was...
    3. Investors ask a track records expressed in YEARS not in MONTHS, and surely not in 1 month.
    4. After 2 years trading I understood why.
    5. Finding an investor with 5-30 million is also not very realistic.

5. ALEXGOLD

ALEXGOLD

True in all, except this is not my first month. My recent engagement I did was making predictions for stocks, futures and FX. Made over 1000 so far. Before that I was a trader for a bank (European equities). And being a discretionary trader, I made some very good forecast about the markets to some well known firms for 2008 and even for 2015-2017.
    4. If you are starting a fund it is not the same as investing into it.
    5. My pitch with only 3.5% a month more realistic? http://www.elitetrader.com/et/index...wi-to-start-a-hedge-fund.291092/#post-4114928

the company promised to send me a kind of report describing the style, drawdown, etc. will make it available here.

6. What is most important is consistency over a long period.
    Making a few very good predictions is not enough because you should trade all year round.
    I still think that finding millions to start will not be easy.
    But you should try, if you don't try it you will never know.
    Just do it (I stole this from Nike).

lucysparabola likes this.
  7. i960

i960