Remote Prop frim referal

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by easye1332, Aug 14, 2015.

1. easye1332

easye1332

Hello,

I have been trading for 5 years on the NYSE. I am looking to day trade as a primary source of income. I am unable to due to having less than $25K in my portfolio. What are the best remote prop firms that will help me get around the T-3 rule?

2. dealmaker

dealmaker

Bright, T-3 take your pick. You can also trade futures or forex without going the prop route.

3. I am looking for a prop firm which allow traders to trade futures. I wanted to join Bright Trading but like most firms they only allow equity or ETF trading.

4. You will find some good info. under this link.

mfbreakout likes this.
  5. This is all you need to know. Good luck!

mfbreakout and Alpha Trader like this.
  6. OldGuard

OldGuard

Thanks for a great list. I too am looking for a Prop Firm whereby I don't have to train (been paper day trading for almost a year - and learned from a guy who has done VERY well!). I want to find a firm that allows me to trade only 2 - 3 stocks (at most) but have grown to know them very well.
    I don't have 25K to do it (for now) but if they will give me a chance, I will make them (and myself) money. I am willing to split my earnings equitably (open to discussion), but am needing to get started soon.

I appreciate any and all help / info.
    OG

7. Hi Old Guard, I have that prop. firms can be divided into 2 categories.

Category1. Broker- Dealer prop firms like T3 capital, T3 live, Integra Capital ( whose broker delaer is T3) Avatar securities etc. NY alone has around 30 or so firms like these. They basically provide you 1 to 10 to 1 to30 leverage and you are allowed to knock yourself out as per your method. Majority of traders with little or no money get excited by the leverage and are out in matter of weeks to months.
    These firms have nothing to loose. They charge you feees for data, platform plus get rebate from exchanges.