Weekly results of a wanna B algo trader - 2011

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Engine99, Jan 7, 2011.

1. This is a continuation of
    http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=200655&perpage=6&pagenumber=18

First trading week in 2011

Small trading week (up 600 bucks). Blew up my poker account again while I was on the road, so that's it for a while ;). I actually got lucky with my trading today, without today this week would have been red.
    Obviously the S&P 500 blew me out of the water again, but at least I didn't lose any money this week. I am backtesting a new strategy that seems very promising, I started trading it small today (S21).
    It'll be interesting to see how it works out, it focuses on good exits rather than entries. I'll start automating it next week. After this trip (Texas) I'll go to DC next week, so my systems will be on auto-pilot.
    For all the ones (syswiz I hope you find this thread since you're the only one who provided input on my other thread) that are going to follow this, have a good weekend and a strong 2011

Here are the results in detail
    S1: 15
    S2: 338
    S10: 339
    S12: -107.50
    S11: 55
    S21:20
    Weekly Performance:
    S&P 500 Weekly Performance:
    Overall Performance since launch:
    S&P 500 Performance since launch:
    Risk Free Checking Account Performance since launch:

2. Shitty trading week (down 3k7 while the S&P gained over 4 grand), also down for the year. Market is still going up every day, the biggest closing pullback this year was about 2 (TWO) S&P points, or less than 30 cents on the SPY. I'm not even sure if we've had a 1% market pullback since Thanksgiving. Needless to say my trading sucks in this environment. Going to the mountains this weekend to clear my mind. Still excited about my new strategies though.