"We May Take A Hit": Trump Warns Investors To Prepare For "Pain" In The Market

Discussion in 'Wall St. News' started by Error Correction Funder, Apr 6, 2018.

1. That's nice. Glad I am a futures trader without a strong long bias and not an old man stock trader like many of his supporters. :) sucks for the rest though.

Money on their statement now makes Americans a lot happier than pain. This will be fun watching the demonisation of scapegoats rise to new levels.

But zero hedge so who knows.

2. manonfire

manonfire

SimpleMeLike and Slartibartfast like this.
  3. piezoe

piezoe

"But zero hedge so who knows."
    Wise words of warning!

It's Bizarre to realize that Trump is the last person on Earth that anyone with any sense would take investment or business advice from; yet now people with no sense, and without rhyme or reason will react to his uniformed pronouncements.. These are interesting times. Looking at the monthly SPX there is no way to distinguish any possible affect Trump may have had on the market from what is classical, technical action at a market top. If Trump had any influence at all it might have been to influence timing, i.e., a correction now, versus one later in the year. We have had two bounces off resistance on the monthly chart: 2533 (Feb) ; 2554 (Apr) . With each attempt to pierce resistance the probability of doing so increases. I have next significant resistance at 2346-2465 depending on time of arrival (2500 and 2400 are a natural stutter-step points of course.) 2300 is not out of the question before year's end, especially if the donald was, by some odd coincidence, to follow through on anything he said he would do. .. 2019 should be good year for the market, if November goes the way many anticipate.