Updated Prop Firms for 2016

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by sandmann, Jan 4, 2016.

1. sandmann

sandmann

First post long time lurker.

I'm a equity day trader looking for a list of 2016 updated prop firms that trade only stocks, any advice/experience is greatly appreciated.

Does anyone have any information/experience with prop firm's that accept Canadian citizens without a series 7 or 56 licence with a min 5k/10k deposit with 10:1 leverage that are members of SIPC. Also i prefer DAS TRADER as a platform so if you know of a specific firm that has DAS trader please don't hesitate to let me know.Keep in mind please don't mention sure trader as they are not registered with SIPC so that being said no money of mine will enter that little broker down in the Bahamas.

CY group online / Located in Los Angeles members of SIPC and accept Canadian Citizens min 10k deposit no refund/1 year lock 20:1 leverage no licence required.

Shark Traders / Located in Russia members of SIPC and accept Canadian citizens kinda sketchy there located in Russia. min 2k deposit as of jan 2016 30:1 leverage no licence required.

those are the only too firms i have contacted so far that have what i'm looking for, ANYBODY with further information on Shark traders please let me know and anyone else who can climb in on the subject and help me out i would greatly appreciate it.

2. rmorse

rmorse Sponsor

It sounds like you are looking for an unregistered prop firm. EVERY broker dealer in the US is a member of SIPC and EVERY BD in not covered with SIPC protection for firm accounts, only customer accounts. And, if you join a trading group that is "customer", the account gets covered once under their EIN#, not for each sub account. I would be very careful joining an unregistered prop firm.

Good luck,

Bob

Xela likes this.
  3. sandmann

sandmann