The month that went nowhere...

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by Overnight, Aug 30, 2019.

1. Overnight

Overnight

NQstuck.png

The power of threat after threat.

murray t turtle and tommcginnis like this.
  2. tommcginnis

tommcginnis

I dunno! Seems like a rather scenic ride.
    Good Training -- 7 weeks away!

[​IMG]

ET180, beginner66 and murray t turtle like this.
  3. KeLo

KeLo

The Treasury yield trade was huge this month, and since last October.

Last edited: Aug 30, 2019
    dennis86 likes this.
  4. trader99

trader99

Actually, Aug was my best month YTD so far. It has nothing to do with the summer. I just became a better trader than I was earlier in the year. Hopefully, September will be even better once volatility picks up again and now that I'm a better trader.

Looking back at my trades and old charts, there's ALWAYS ALWAYS opportunities to make money. But I'm either:

1) too slow and and missed the trade(used limit instead of market order)
    2) too scared and didn't enter and missed out on a great move
    3) weren't paying attention to the big movers
    4) Were in stupid losing trades that distracted me from other better opportunities

I take full responsibility of that. Will work on improving on it everyday

5. RedDuke

RedDuke

Why don’t you automate?

6. %% Congrats.
    A good rule/battle tested plan overrules #1,#3.WHAT?? Dont quibble over a quarter + miss the move-IBD founder:cool::cool:, :cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool:

vanzandt and trader99 like this.
  7. trader99

trader99

I feel like it will take a long time to automate??? I know there's Quantopian and Quantconnect. But you gotta learn their API. Or there's paid solutions like Ninjatrader. I wonder how long would it take to program up my edge. It's a very clear edge.

I would stop second guessing myself and trade more instruments. That means I can scale this up quite a bit.

8. trader99

trader99