Technical Indicators / Charts Face to face training

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by amitphatak, Sep 11, 2017.

1. Dear All,

I am new to trading and wanted to take up technical indicators training for my professional work.

I am looking for a 5 days training anywhere in Asia.

A sample course work could look like
    • History
    • Basic principles
    Technical analysis - basic principles

Charts
    • Chart construction
    • Line, Bar and Candlestick charts
    • Point and figure charts
    Chart patterns
    • Support and resistance
    • Trading ranges
    • Tops/bottoms
    • Breakouts
    • Gaps
    Continuation and Reversal Patterns
    • Head and shoulders
    • Spikes and reversals
    • Double and triple tops
    • Diamond tops and saucers
    • Triangles, rectangles and wedges
    • Pennants and flags
    Technical indicators
    • Moving averages
    • Oscillators;Momentum and Rate of Change
    • Relative Strength Indicator (RSI)
    • Stochastic
    • Parabolic
    Charting Techniques
    • Confirmation of price moves, use of filters
    • Divergence analysis as a signal of change
    • Fibonacci
    • Elliott Wave and Gann
    • Candlesticks
    Exercises and workshops

Do you guys have any suggestion ?

Thanks
    A

2. Handle123

Handle123

This amount would be at least a year of training, and just skim over all those topics, you cheating yourself. You should take like 3 years and self teach yourself, then when you don't know what you are doing wrong, present examples on ET for those been trading for awhile to look over it. Trading can't be learned in a week or a month or even a year, this of it more like college degree amount of time.

3. speedo

speedo

Handle is correct, the only thing you can accomplish in five days is to become familiar with terms and concepts.

amitphatak likes this.
  4. Simples

Simples

Trading is like eating tasty dishes, just don't get stuck with the recipes.