Successful practical ways to trade and profit

Discussion in 'Options' started by optionsoptions, Nov 12, 2011.

1. hi,

I trade options for couple years now. But I am trying to look for ways to practically trade options. Some kind of trade plan. For instance when so and so technical signals occur, enter into xyz options strategy. Practical ways to trade options.

Is there any book that explains options trading with this approach? And any book recommendations on options trade management?
    Also I would love to hear your own approach for trade selection.

I am looking for set of rules/strategies that works for you which i can apply in my trading. thank you very much in advance.

2. bc1

bc1

Hi. I'm a newbie (2 mos now) directional credit spread trader with some modifications as I learn and go. I can't imagine trading for 2 years with no strategy so what are you using now?

3. newwurldmn

newwurldmn

TROLL. You trade options for a couple of years and you are asking these questions?

4. waa that's mean! :eek: he could just be buying some calls/puts over the years.

OP, try understand the greeks first, it will give a very clear picture of your exposure no matter what type of combo you have when you net them. Once you get that, then you look into all the good stuff and pricing to find trades.

5. newwurldmn

newwurldmn

If he posts again, I will buy you a coke.

6. Hello,

guys, I just need some guidance on what makes you successful options trader?

i do understand greeks and traded vertical spreads, covered calls, cash secured puts etc. I made profits and losses. The main idea behind my post was i came across this forum yesterday. And i was very happy to see a group of fellow options trader.