seeking mentor in HK

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by cwl18, Aug 1, 2007.

1. cwl18

cwl18

Hi all, I am a new trader seeking a mentor in HK who can guide me to trader successfully. I am willing to trade my time to help the person to do research etc. for the mentoring.

I am still new to the game. I read a lot of different books, been to many seminars, courses, looking at different indicators, markets etc. I’ve found most advices I got from different people and rules I learnt contradict each other. And after 2 years of learning by myself in the dark, I am seeking someone who had been trading for a long time and trading profitably to guide me in this journey. I wonder anyone in ET can pick me as an apprentice or point me to the right direction of where can I find such a person. Thanks in advance.

clayton

2. cwl18

cwl18

so there are 77 views but no one reply?

i wonder how many trader are from HK in ET?

clayton

3. So...

You are offering your 'time' in exchange for a successful trader's secrets? You are offering to do research? What type of research? Surely you must know that most traders trade off of price action and not fundamentals. Some may use formulae through which they process prices in order to filter good trades, but that work has already been done.

So basically you have nothing to offer, but you're asking for a secret that can change your life, one that tens of thousands have sought but failed to find.

You said you've been reading contradictory information. Can you provide us with several examples? Trading is pretty straight ahead, in theory. You develop a game plan and try to execute it. What was your game plan? Have you actually traded using real money?

Maybe if you posted something about yourself and your trading ideas (what is your background, what do you know now, what time frames are you interested in, what instruments are you interested in, etc), you would get some feedback.