Recommend to trade for a living ?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Street Trader, Dec 9, 2016.

1. Hi all,

I don't have any license nor certificate, I am just a street trader.

I have been trading for years and lose a lot of money. I have bought many EAs, indicators, trading systems but none of them can make profit. I also have created a lot of systems and one by one wipe out live account as well… Finally I’ve found a strategy that works, it’s a swing trading strategy and I'm sticking with it now.

Unfortunately, I have spent all money in developing this system and now I just prove it can works on demo account.

So, what do you recommend for me to trade for a living for now on?

Thank you in advance.
    Street trader

2. Here is a revolutionary idea, trade your free time for a job that pays you by the hour. After you have saved up enough money then you are back on your way to trade your winning strategy.

There are alternative strategies like moving to the UK and living on "the dole" but you will have to ask Trading Education Buyer about that...

3. birzos

birzos

Yes, that's what happens. There are only a few ways to trading: work hard and incrementally generate income or capital over decades (retail), you get to affluent but rarely more; do what the larger firms do, skew the markets to them, they don't care about people making incremental amounts; look at the long game for 240mn/1d/1w timeframes over decades, nothing they can do to stop you.

What you have done is use your capital to find the holes in the institutions models, this is a high efficiency approach. But there's a problem, having spent capital finding, and annoyingly offsetting, their weaknesses. When you try and run your methodology on low timeframes (1mn/5mn) to generate compounded returns you will suddenly find 'anomalies' such as deleted trades, etc. There isn't much we haven't seen in the markets.