Price of mentorship

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by coolweb, Aug 18, 2010.

1. I was thinking, there has been lots of people offline and online asking me to teach them, just bits and pieces, they still have to figure it out themselves. There is about 10-15 big theories, I'd usually pass out 3-5 , without all the theories in synergy u still won't get a high reward low risk entry without figuring it out yourself.

Taking a shit in the bathroom, I asked myself how much would it take for me to mentor a complete newbie to a professional 35% a year low drawdown trader?

====================

The time:

Total time = 12 months.

1. 3 months to watch a mentor make real time calls.
    After satisfied of the 3 months of actual trading the user signs up for the complete method.

2 I can teach a system within 3 months, and the actual hand hold trading for the trader to make 25% in another 6 months. (might be more because bear markets differ from bull markets, u need to see them both)

The cost:

1. $600,000 , a price of 3 NYU admissions.
    for me to teach a stranger, the price has to be justfiable, I don't teach for $10k, or $50k, I make $30-50k per trade, why would I care to teach you for $10k?
    since I do $50k per trade per month, 12 months of my time = $600k

I'd figure a person would have to sell his house and have $300k in savings to buy the tuition, he'd definately have to get outside funds. This is no piker shit.

The results:
    1. By the 12th month u should already have 25% return on your trading capital.

2. U can probably become a small fund manager after the training, u have extreme knowledge of risk management compacted to 9 months of specific knowledge.

discuss :)

2. You may want to start by achieving profitability first. Or perhaps get off the crack. The latter will help with the former. I wonder how many neurons you flushed?

Discuss.

3. Where do u post your calls?