New Dell workstation 3660 has unusual Problems

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by qqq, Jul 15, 2022.

1. qqq

qqq

Hi,
    Just bought a new Dell 3660 workstation with Following specs:

Intel i-7 12700 CPU
    Windows-11 Pro.
    Two NVIDIA T-600 Cards each with 4miniDP ports to run 8 Monitors ( 24 inch each 1920x1200 resolution)
    16GB DDR5
    Three 512GB NVME
    Three 4TB Sata 5400 RPM.

Since there are Large 8 Monitors, I have to sit at least 4 to 6 feet away so I can see all 8 monitors & be able to read text from them. But there are two major problems & I don't know the reasons. I am new to Win-11.

(1) In windows explorer file & folder names are too small to read so I increased the text size to 225% in Windows settings ( Image # 1 ) to be able to read. But then the file & folder names get clipped as in attachment #2. So I had reduced it to 20% but then I can not read anything because font size is too small. I also tried to increase scale size but that does not help either.
    The problem persists with text size in other windows & right click menu even after increasing it to 225% as in images #3, 4, 5 shown here.
    I have been using Win-7 with 12 Monitors but never had this problem.

(2) Out of 8 Monitors one monitor resolution is such that everything is too large like Text, images etc. If I connect that monitor to my older system there is no problem, so nothing wrong with monitor.

(3) In two monitors I have to forcefully push the mouse to go to another monitor.

Those using Windows -11 might have answers to some of the problems & some graphics card experts too might have a clue.

I know Scat must be smiling & just might have a solution.

Please help.

Thank You

murray t turtle likes this.
  2. maxinger

maxinger

4 to 6 feet from the monitors seems to be rather big.
    no wonder you have to increase the font size (and perhaps chart candlesticks .....).

I am 3 feet from my 6 monitors (42" & 32").

have you tried changing