Make fun of this!

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by Smart Money, Mar 21, 2009.

1. Ok, I posted about how I was a newbie and I'd figured out a system, and asked some questions. Got one good answer, and four flames. I'm not day trading, but riding market trends over multiple days with the same holdings.

So I put it in practice, and I've made a little money. 10% in a couple weeks. Might have made more, but I made a freshman mistake and didn't set my stop low enough and got stopped out on "noise". Today was the icing on the cake. I picked up a sell signal for my long position. So I sold at about 12:30. You guys know what happened after that. Feel like I dodged a bullet because I was levered long.

Gotta wait 3 days to play again because I let all my money ride on one big bet...but no worries...its a "play money" account. I'm waiting to see if the weak "short" signal I'm getting is confirmed over time. But it looks like the rally is over and we're going to go down a while. Seems like it was a 'bear trap". Again, can't confirm until next week. But if you see the market dropping, think of the newbie who asked for help.

And if any of you pros also picked up a signal that the rally is over in the medium term, please confirm.

SM

2. Yes. Confirmed.

3. #1 Not trying to bash, just curious, but why have you been registered since 2004 and still consider yourself a newbie? Have you just never gotten serious until now?

#2 good job on the trade

#3 that t+3 clearing shit is really annoying and fucking stupid. I mean seriously, in this day and age how long does it take to "clear" funds. Should be not even take 1 day, if not instant.

4. Thanks on the "good job"s. Thanks for confirmation on the downtrend. It may only last a week for all I know, but I'm 75% certain. If Monday and/or Tuesday are tepid or down, ll be 95% certain.