Home > Technical Topics > Programming > Linkers::X - Let's code in C++ , Daytrade & Daydream :)

Linkers::X - Let's code in C++ , Daytrade & Daydream :)

1. Over years I've been involved with many trading platforms. I've seen it all.

For example Ninja's unbeatable speed that even a snail can surpass. An everlasting sarcastic smile engulfs my face every time i want to start Ninja's legendary Market Replay. Man, you can do chores while you are waiting for the platform to load and prepare?! historical data for market replay(C# ->!@#$)

Then there is the C++ SierraChart which is speedy and nice, but its language scares the hell out of me even though I got a cat with Red Eyes and I'm a senior c++ developer.

And among many other platforms like cAlgo, MultiCharts etc. there is the Legendary MT4&5. Unfortunately, MT4 is, well, how would i say, Metatrader's way of doing things;

So I got a dream. Yeah, i daydream a lot.

In my dream I've seen an EA that spells out into code similar to this[​IMG]

Code:

xAccount acc1;
    xSymbol symbol1;
    xOrder long1;
    xOrder short1;
    xCharts chart1;
    xBars renko1;
    xTicks tik1;
    xSMA sma1;

// init
    acc1("accountNumber");                        // connect to MetaTrader
    symbol1(acc1.x, Symbol());                   // symbol attached to account
    chart1(symbol1.x, 3);                            // chart1 attached to symbol1 and offline timeframe will be 3
    renko1(symbol1.x, UltimateRenko, 20);   //Ultimate renko1 (period 20) attached to chart1.
    sma1(renko1.x, chart1.x, 20, 0);            // attach simple moving average with period 20 to Ultimate Renko1 and chart1

//events
    Linkers::X(EventType e)
    {
      //let's see if the event is error
      if(e.error())
       {
         if(e._broker_busy){//do something ...}
       }
       //--

if (e._economic_news)
       {
        print (renko1.high(5));      // print High value at bar index nr 5