Larry Williams Makes His Bullish Case

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by proftradingjourney, Nov 21, 2022.

1. From 11/15 with StockCharts.com (Don't know why but it defaults to about the 10 min mark, just fyi)

When I first watched this webinar, I found it pretty eye opening, and apparently Larry has a pretty good track record when it comes to forecasting and cycles. Jim Cramer always mentions him on Mad Money (I know many hate/disagree with Jimmy C, (I think he's a decent analyst tbh, but besides the point)).

But I watched it a second time, and maybe I'm just a noob who doesn't understand how cycles work, but it looked like he just drew an overlap squiggly up/down cycle diagram over a stocks price chart and said it was going to go up or down, based on where it fell within the cycle overlap, which came across weird and insubstantial.

Maybe I'm wrong (probably lol), because he mentioned where he gets the cycles and its from timingsolution.com where you create them using advanced math models and stuff, so that's what he likely did.

I still think I gained valuable information from this webinar, his Crude Oil forecast seemed to hit right on the money. Would recommend you watch the full video (just over a half hour) and it'd be great to read what you thought of it.

Last edited: Nov 21, 2022
    Laissez Faire likes this.
  2. TheDawn

TheDawn

Well considering all of the indicators that he created are top/bottom picking indicators that work best in ranging markets, the guy definitely knows a thing or two about market cycles.

long and proftradingjourney like this.
  3. I'll see if I can check it out later, but I'll just add that Larry Williams seems like a guy who knows a thing or two about the market. I read one of his books and it had some good and original content, IMO.

long and proftradingjourney like this.