I'm an experienced Python programmer and data analyst, looking for employment or collaboration

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by Kust, Mar 18, 2023.

1. Kust

Kust

I'm an experienced Python programmer and data analyst looking for employment or collaboration in trading and quantitative finance.

I have worked as a Python backend developer for about three years and received favorable recommendations from my colleagues and superiors.

upload_2023-3-18_10-56-52.png

I seem to have a decent understanding of statistics, including hypothesis testing. Also, I have some experience with regression analysis and machine learning. I am well aware of the dangers of overfitting.

In my spare time, I develop systematic trading strategies, and I seem to be able to find some alpha.

upload_2023-3-18_10-58-9.png

However, I feel like these efforts may not be worthwhile if I use the outcomes solely for trading with my limited capital. Also, the issue is that the cost of paid data sources is exorbitant for individual traders, whereas free alternatives appear unreliable.

Please see my CV (PDF) and LinkedIn profile, and feel free to contact me.

MACD and hilmy83 like this.
  2. You only need to have a good working strategy to make your income from trading. Then you do not need any jobs anymore as you are independent regarding your income. You do not need to be anyone his slave when you can make money from trading. Just have a look at Quantpedia(.)com. There are plenty of good strategies here.

Quanto, MACD and gkishot like this.
  3. 2rosy

2rosy

Sell the shovels. What you think is simple to do others love. Charts, trade ledgers, data mungers. Software scales

tomas262, d08 and M.W. like this.
  4. d08

d08

In the retail trader world, 99% are making money from shovel sales it seems.

MACD, tomas262, comagnum and 2 others like this.
  5. Handle123

Handle123