High leverage stock broker?

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by rg12, May 16, 2015.

1. rg12

rg12

Hey guys,

I'm a profitable day trader who's looking for more buy power for a few new
    strategies I'm developing (so spare me the leverage is risky lecture)

I need a stock broker that provides 10-20 times leverage (intraday only, no
    overnight positions).

Now i know that all retail brokers provide 1:4 for intraday and maybe if you put
    100k then you can get 1:6 but that's still isn't high enough for me.

No CFD's please but I don't mind looking at unregistered brokers who provide
    the leverage and doesn't have a bad rep.

I heard about prop firms which is a whole new world for me so if someone
    can help me with finding the safest and best place for me and my
    requirements in those fields that would be awesome because i heard i can
    get 1:20 in prop firms.
    btw, Can you trade offshore without some sort of a license there?

Except for the leverage, I need the broker to have:
    - Direct access trading platform (for intraday duhh)
    - Commission structure of 'per trade' (per click) that is $10 or less per ticket
    including ECN's inside that price for at least up to 6000 shares if not unlimited
    - Good execution
    - Good support
    - Be as well known, big and safe as possible (again, as possible)

That's the basic stuff I'm looking for, all the rest of the important things I
    will tolerate not being to my liking but numero uno is leverage and after that
    the check list i provided above.

Would appreciate any kind of help.

Thanks alot,
    Roy

Last edited: May 16, 2015
  2. i960

i960

Not a stock trader myself but I've heard Bright trading is down this alley particularly when it comes to intraday leverage.

3. rg12

rg12

Thanks man, I started looking at some prop firms but do you have any idea if it's possible
    to trade remotely outside the US without having any type of license for trading?

4. VPhantom

VPhantom