Daily forecast for shorts and longs

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Alexfx79, Oct 28, 2016.

1. Alexfx79

Alexfx79

Hello, traders!

I'm a trader with more than 3-year experience and perform pretty well on Forex. So, I decided to share my own forecast on currency pairs with you.
    I use price action patterns and support & resistance levels primarily.

Hope, it will be helpful.

2. Alexfx79

Alexfx79

Prior to the publication of US GDP data, I consider to sell the Australian dollar. AUDUSD has broken 0.7580 local support. In case of retest I’ll get to short-term sales. I’ll look for the entry point at smaller timeframes. Potential movement - 25-40 points.
    [​IMG]

3. Alexfx79

Alexfx79

Today I look at USDCAD. Currencys trading near the 1.3400 resistance level. A pattern of ascending triangle has formed on H1 timeframe . In case of overcoming and retest of 1.3395 level I plan to buy. Potential movement 1.345-1.3475.
    [​IMG]

4. Alexfx79

Alexfx79

EURUSD. Euro got strong support during Friday trading. I plan to wait for the correction to 1.0930-1.0940 demand zone at the moment. The point of entry - at smaller timeframes. Potential movement - to 1.0990.
    [​IMG]

5. Alexfx79

Alexfx79

USDJPY. It’s time for short trades. I’m going to look for the point of entry after the prices will overcome and fix below the 104,850 support level. Potential movement - to 104.40-104.25. Stop can be located slightly above the signal formation. I consider to take profit with the use of trailing stop.[​IMG]

6. Zzzz1

Zzzz1

I assume you are ok with being held up to your call? You are long now at 1.3395, correct?

7. Zzzz1

Zzzz1

@Alexfx79 , I am afraid you make your life very hard here. Not only are you looking to establish positions against the trend (basically all your calls look to enter counter-trend) but you make the call before your price point is even ever reached. Such calls have a very low probability of succeeding in the medium to long term. Just my 2 cents...