Commision Rates

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by fxp125, Feb 21, 2007.

1. fxp125

fxp125

Hi Everyone, I just have a general question.
    I am wondering what type of daily or monthly volume is required to get commisions of .005. Also, do people trading at prop firms get lower then that with 100% payout and if so what type of volume is required. I am a new trader and just trying to get a better picture of the future. Thanks for the help

2. Alegnus

Alegnus

I just started with a prop. Put in $6K. 100% payout.
    Up to 1M shares/month is $.005/share.
    $.0045/share 1-2M/month.
    $.004/share 2-3M/month.

3. fxp125

fxp125

Do they train you, or are you on your own?

4. What firm are you with?

5. don't worry about your commissions...worry about your profitability when your new.

6. Alegnus

Alegnus

Benchmarq.
    No training. I have experience and would suggest you train yourself. There's plenty of free info on the net. Remember, YOU are the biggest factor in trading profits.

Good luck.

7. I agree about the YOU being the biggest factor in trading profits, but.....

Hmmm? I guess the same logic would apply to Doctor's and Lawyers, and all the other professions?? Obviously a rhetorical question. Training, the right training, perhaps from people who will also provide you with a $million to trade with, is primary to developing a successful trading career...and the training/mentoriing never really stops. Whether the training comes from Goldman Sachs or from the Firm you trade with.

Traders need to know what works and what doesn't, and the "stuff on the web" is generally dedicated to small retail traders who, in general, cannot participate in the "lower risk, higher reward" strategies...such as picking stocks or playing direction based on (pick one, TA, fundamentals, etc. etc.)...which is just not going to work.

Obviously biased, but we have some of the best traders on the planet, and I'm very proud of what they have done.

Don

8. trader118

trader118