Canada Best Order fill Execution Broker

Discussion in 'Order Execution' started by AlexH4ll, Aug 2, 2021.

1. AlexH4ll

AlexH4ll

hi everyone i am a student from warrior trading and am living in canada (montreal) i only trade us stocks and i would really enjoy to use lightspeed for my trading platform because from what i learn, my research, my personal preference this is the platform that i want to use.

in 2021 is it possible in canada to open a margin account and use lightspeed platform?

my real question here we not talking about commission fee or pdt rule we talking about the best broker that we can use in canada for order speed execution in all circumstance like trading in very high volume.

in 2021 from what i know in canada the best (fasted buy/sell execution fill) day trading setup for momentum trading is

1. centerpoint + Das Trader
    2. interactive broker + Das Trader (from topic research i heard order not filling great with big size and high volume!)

is that true? really need help to get the best setup to have success with my trading strategy (momentum trading) in 2021 in canada!

thx a lot for any help
    really apreciate!!

2. Fain

Fain

What markets are you trading? then i can answer your question regarding execution quality. If it's US markets then IB beats the hell out of all the other discount brokerages in Canada.

jys78 likes this.
  3. JSOP

JSOP

You need to be careful with this broker. This broker's parent company Precision Securities has had seven regulatory disclosures with the SEC and FINRA since 2011, the most recent one just in July of 2021 regarding money laundry. While the majority of their charges are not really fraud related but their way of dealing with customer trades and routing of them as well as how their earning of commissions is not desirable at best. https://files.brokercheck.finra.org/firm/firm_103976.pdf