Auto Loan in New Jersey

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by EarnestFBaker, Sep 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi friends,

I am a new resident in New Jersey and planning to arrange an auto loan to buy a new car. I would like to have one with low and affordable rate. I came to know regarding many banks offering loans at competitive rates. But, it's very difficult to sort it out. My friend who stayed here before, took an auto loan from a credit union here. I am looking for a much better option. Flexible contract terms and comfortable tenure of the loan would be added benefits.

I am unaware of regulations to be followed and documents produced. Can you please help me on this. Thanks in advance!

2. My African credit union can get you locked in at 1% for 10 years.

Just PM me your bank account information and password and I will PM you the details.

Have a most wonderful day.

EarnestFBaker likes this.
  3. Usually your best rate will be a bank or credit union that you have an account with. The lowest interest rates will be for credit score of 740 or more. How much you put down, the loan amount, how long the loan is for, and whether the car is new or used will also affect the rate.

Some major banks will let you price your loan on their website without having to submit your personal information first.

If your credit score is less than 740 and you can wait a bit before buying your car, make sure you pay down your credit card balances to between one and nine percent of total credit lines for a quick boost to your credit score.

4. Thank you for the feedback. That's a pretty good rate! But, I would like to associate with some financial institutions in New Jersey or nearby. Do you have any suggestion for me?

5. Thank you for the reply. My credit score is above 740. What are the other formalities and documents required? Help, please! Thanks in advance!